Fortis Amor Releasing Self Titled Album On May 19th

Melodic progressive metal project Fortis Amor, the project headed by guitarist/vocalist/composer/producer Ryan Duke, will be releasing a self titled full length album on May 19, 2017. The album features guest solos by Jack Daniels (War of Ages, Hope For The Dying) and Zack Uidl (ex-7 Horns 7 Eyes). Stream “Particles” below.

Duke says:

“I wrote Particles a while ago on an acoustic guitar. It was originally in Drop D tuning, but I had a very hard time singing it, so that’s when I decided to change the regular tuning I use to Drop B. This song is a three-part chronicle of a very difficult time in my life. I ended up coming out the other side as a much more confident person. It describes the deep anguish of feeling like everything you have has been broken into pieces and all your hopes and dreams have been smashed beneath a giant anvil. Then from that pain and loss, you find that it needed to happen so you could take all that was destroyed and make something much better out of it. It is really about the benefits of pain and loss. To never give up on life or yourself. It is the essence of hope.”

Fortis Amor track listing:
01: Particles
02: Holding On To Nothing
03: Renewal (feat. Jack Daniels [War of Ages, Hope For The Dying])
04: Subjected to Frustration
05: Upon Yourself
06: Bring This Petition To The Castle
07: The Maiden’s Vineyard
08: Outpouring
09: Deathless
10: Take Heart (feat. Zack Uidl [ex-7 Horns 7 Eyes])