Audio: 1476 – Shoreless


Dark atmospheric art rocker duo 1476 have signed with Prophecy Productions, and their next album, Our Season Draws Near, is already in the making and tentatively scheduled for release in early 2017. Stream “Shoreless” below.

They will be reissuing their 2012 release Wildwood, enhanced with the addition of their Nightside EP as well as the rest of the group’s back catalog, including the 2010 EP Smoke In the Sky (enhanced with the recording of a 2010 live concert) and the soundtrack, Edgar Allen Poe: A Life Of Hope & Despair, this July.

A duo consisting of musicians Robb Kavjian and Neil DeRosa, 1476 creates monumental music that draws upon elements from many genres including metal, dark indie rock, neofolk and ambient. The band harbors an energy and mood that reflects the old, haunting landscapes of New England’s coastal regions as well as the members’ personal spiritual / philosophical interests and practices.

As a two-piece, 1476 is completely self-contained; writing, recording, and (previously) releasing their albums and EPs through their own imprint and studio, Seraphim House.

1476 misanthropy animals obsidian mirrors