Booher To Appear On KUTX Studio 1A Session June 20th


Booher, featuring former Zykos frontman Michael Booher will be recording a KUTX Studio 1A session on June 20, 2016 at 9 pm CST, with special appearances from Will Sheff (Okkervil River) and Michael Kingcaid (What Made Milwaukee Famous). They will be playing songs off their upcoming full-length album Funny Tears. The session will air on Austin’s FM radio 98.9 and online at at 9pm central time. Video from the session will be posted later in the week.

Funny Tears was produced by Mike McCarthy (Spoon, Heartless Bastards) and features a hit squad of some of Austin’s (and beyond) finest musicians including Cully Symington (Cursive, Afghan Whigs) on drums, Cully Symington (Okkervil River) on vocals, Michael Kingcaid (What Made Milwaukee Famous) on vocals, Jeremy Gomez (Mineral, The Gloria Record) on bass, Matt Roth on bass, Doug Walseth on guitar & pedal steel, Ben Lance (Brokem Gold, A. Sinclair) on guitar, Mike St Clair (White Denim, Polyphonic Spree) on horns, synth and strings, Ben Houtman (The Gloria Record) on keyboards, marimba and organ, Ben Houtman (Slowtrain) on keyboards, organ and piano, Brendan Bond (A. Sinclair, Matthew Logan Vasquez) on vocals, and Aaron Sinclair (A. Sinclair) on vocals.