Damon Johnson Releasing Solo EP

damon johnson

Damon Johnson (Black Star Riders, Brother Cane, Thin Lizzy, Alice Cooper) is releasing his first solo electric project with the Echo EP, released in March 2016. ‘Echo’ was produced and mixed by Nick Raskulinecz – whose credits includes Rush, Alice In Chains and Foo Fighters – at Rock Falcon Studio in Nashville.

Recorded throughout 2015, the 5 track EP sees Johnson taking the lead with vocals, guitars and other instruments alongside drummer Jarred Pope and bassist Tony Nagy, and is the perfect showcase for Johnson’s songwriting and guitar playing. Big riffs sit alongside driving rhythms and the instant melodies.

Johnson says

“We worked together on Black Star Riders Killer Instinct album. A few weeks later Nick asked me if I had any solo songs I wanted to record and we were off and running. His contribution to ‘Echo’ is immense. I’m very proud to share this music with the world.”

The EP tracklisting as follows:

01: Dead
02: Nobody Usin’
03: The Waiting Kills Me
04: Scars
05: Just Move On

damon johnson echo