Dream The Electric Sleep Releasing Beneath The Dark Wide Sky

dream the electric sleep

Dream The Electric Sleep will be releasing their new studio album Beneath the Dark Wide Sky on July 22, 2016 via Mutiny Records via Rough Trade (Europe) and Sony / RED (North America). The album was recorded in July 2015 at Grammy Award winning producer Nick Raskulinecz‘s (Foo Fighters, Rush, Ghost) Rock Falcon Studio outside of Nashville, TN.

Says Matt Page (vocals, guitar):

“The new album is a sonic departure for us in some ways.”

“Though the record does continue the lyrical and conceptual thread of exploring the way historically significant social, economic, and environmental traumas echo throughout our contemporary narratives. For this album we did specifically draw inspiration from photographs taken of the Dust Bowl in the 1930s by American photographer Dorothea Lange. She believed photographs had the ability to shine an objective light on issues of social justice and environmental degradation and could be used to persuade and motivate social and political change. Much of what motivated Lange, also motivates me.”

Beneath the Dark Wide Sky Track Listing:

01: “Drift,”
02: “Let the Light Flood In,”
03: “Flight,”
04: “We Who Blackout the Sun,”
05: “Hanging by Time,”
06: “Culling the Herd,”
07: “The Last Psalm to Silence,”
08: “The Good Night Sky,”
09: “Headlights,”
10: “Black Wind”
11: “All Good Things.”