News: Combichrist Releasing New Album In June

combichrist 2016

Norwegian-American electronic metallers Combichrist will be releasing their eighth studio album This is Where Death Begins on June 3, 2016 via Out of Line Music. The album was produced by Oumi Kapila (Filter) plus Combichrist’s own Andy LaPlegua and mastered by the legendary Vlado Meller (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Slipknot). Guests on the record include Chris Motionless (Motionless in White) and Ariel Levitan (MXMS).

combichrist this is where death begins

The track listing is as follows:

01: We Are the Plague
02: My Life My Rules
03: Glitchteeth
04: Exit Eternity (feat. Ariel Levitan)
05: Skullcrusher
06: Time Again
07: Destroy Everything
08: Tired of Hating You
09: Don’t Care How You Feel About It
10: Blackened Heart
11: Pay to Play (feat. Chris Motionless)
12: Slakt
13: Black Tar Dove Pt.1
14: Black Tar Dove Pt.2
15: Homeward (feat. Ariel Levitan)

Combichrist founder/vocalist Andy LaPlegua comments:

“I finally feel like we came full circle with this album, considering we’re all from the punk rock, hardcore and metal backgrounds. After 10 years of electronica in the studio and a full live band, I feel like I captured the live sound and energy. Every style of music that I have done through the last 25 years has some kind of presence on this album.”