The Album Leaf Sign With Relapse Records

Photo Credit: David Black Photography

Photo Credit: David Black Photography

Electronic/rock pioneer The Album Leaf has signed with Relapse Records and will be releasing their first full length album in six years, Between Waves, due out August 26, 2016. Stream “Back To The Start” below.

Band frontman Jimmy LaValle commented on the signing,

“I’m very excited to release a new record and to be a part of the Relapse family. This record represents a new musical chapter for me and after making records as the The Album Leaf for nearly two decades, I welcome a fresh start with such an influential, veteran label.”

the album leaf between waves

Between Waves Tracklisting:

01: False Dawn
02: Glimmering Lights
03: New Soul
04: Back to the Start
05: Wandering Still
06: Never Far
07: Lost in the Fog
08: Between Waves