The Pineapple Thief Releasing Your Wilderness In August

the pineapple thief

The Pineapple Thief will be releasing their eleventh studio album Your Wilderness on August 12 (August 19, 2016 in France) via Kscope. For the first time, the band has guest performers on this release, in which founder and key songwriter Bruce Soord commented:

“Since our last album ‘Magnolia,’ the most eye catching change is obviously having Gavin Harrison contribute drums throughout the album. This has not only redefined our sound, but also redefined how we approached the songs as a band. Gavin’s drumming is technically brilliant, but also incredibly musical, and it inspired all of us to raise our game. I’ve also rediscovered my progressive roots in terms of song-writing and arrangement. Added to that, we were lucky enough to have John Helliwell from Supertramp contribute some beautiful clarinet parts and Geoffrey Richardson (Caravan) provided a string quartet. We were also joined by a lovely four piece choir and, to cap it all off, my friend Darran Charles (Godsticks) added some jaw dropping guitar playing… You’ve never heard a The Pineapple Thief album like this one! I am convinced people will love this record as much as we do.”

Your Wilderness was recorded entirely by the band with the exception of the drums, which Harrison produced and engineered at his own studio. The string quartet which was recorded at Geoffrey’s own studio in Canterbury. The album was mixed and produced by Soord and Steve Kitch with mastering duties also carried out by Kitch.

the pineapple thief your wilderness

01: In Exile (05:40)
02: No Man’s Land (04:20)
03: Tear You Up (4:53)
04: That Shore (04:36)
05: Take Your Shot (04:34)
06: Fend For Yourself (03:49)
07: The Final Thing on My Mind (09:52)
08: Where We Stood (03:46)