coliseummain1

This is Coliseum.

They are a power trio from Louisville, Kentucky.

Critics call them, ‘post-punk’.

That means they have a punk rock ethos but generally approach the craft of songwriting with a higher musicality than what is typically considered punk.

It is heavy, jagged, angular and aggressive. Like a pissed off indie-rock.

They have released music on Temporary Residence, Relapse, Level Plane, Auxiliary (Ryan’s own label), and Deathwish. If one knows ones labels, those entities will give a clue as to where this band falls on the musical spectrum.

They have a new album called, “Anxiety’s Kiss” scheduled to drop on May 5th via Deathwish Records.

Coliseum have released an advance track called, ‘Course Correction’ complete with lyrics.

Catch Coliseum on tour in June…

Fri 06/05/15 Louisville, KY @ The New Vintage
Sat 06/06/15 Nashville, TN @ The End
Sun 06/07/15 Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn
Mon 06/08/15 Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Tue 06/09/15 Virginia Beach, VA @ Shaka’s Live
Wed 06/10/15 Brooklyn, NY @ Saint Vitus
Thu 06/11/15 Washington, DC @ DC9
Fri 06/12/15 Asbury Park, NJ @ Asbury Lanes
Sat 06/13/15 Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
Mon 06/15/15 Boston, MA @ Middle East Upstairs
Tue 06/16/15 Quebec City, QUE @ Sous Sol Du Cercle
Wed 06/17/15 Montreal, QUE @ La Sala Rossa w/ White Lung
Thu 06/18/15 Ottawa, ONT @ Ottawa Explosion / Club SAW
Sat 06/20/15 Toronto, ONT @ NXNW / The Opera House w/ Pentagram
Sun 06/21/15 London, ONT @ Call the Office
Mon 06/22/15 Detroit, MI @ The Loving Touch
Tue 06/23/15 Cleveland, OH @ Now That’s Class
Wed 06/24/15 Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe
Thu 06/25/15 Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups

coliseummain