Audio: Centinex – Exist To Feed


Swedish old school death metallers Centinex are streaming “Exist To Feed” off of their new album Doomsday Rituals, out July 8, 2016 via Agonia Records below. The band originated in 1990 as a riff-oriented part of the classic Swedish death metal movement and disbanded in 2005 after releasing eighth full-length albums.

In 2014 they surprisingly resurfaced with a refreshed line-up of Martin Schulman (Demonical) on bass, Sverker Widgren (Demonical, Diabolical) on guitars, Alexander Högbom (October Tide, Spasmodic) on vocals and Kennet Englund (Interment, Centinex 1999-2003) on drums. Year 2014 also saw the release of their come-back record, Redeeming Filth.

centinex doomsday rituals

01: Flesh Passion
02: From Intact to Broken
03: Dismemberment Supreme
04: Generation of Flies
05: The Shameful Few
06: Doomsday
07: Exist to Feed
08: Death Decay Murder
09: Sentenced to Suffer
10: Faceless

The band has the following upcoming live appearances:

Upcoming shows:
May 27: Maryland Deathfest – Baltimore, MD
Jul 02: Move Your Fucking Brain Extreme Fest – Barcelona (ES)
Jul 09: Scharnstein (Bäckerberg) (AT)
Aug 18: Barther Metal Open Air – Barth (DE)
Oct 29: Turun Kuolema II Festival – Turku (FI)(headlining w. Angelcorpse)
May 12: NTEY Deathfest – Horni Libchava (CZ)