Running Wild Releasing Rapid Foray August 26th

running wild rolf kasparek

German metallers Running Wild will be releasing their latest album Rapid Foray on August 26, 2016 via SPV/Steamhammer.

The band’s mastermind Rolf Kasparek apologizes for the long delay:

“Due to my broken shoulder, I was totally or at least partly incapacitated for more than twelve months from spring 2014, something that repeatedly delayed work on the new material. After that I had to prepare intensively for our show in Wacken, which was also very time-consuming. Now I’m all the more pleased to be able to present an exceptionally strong new recording to all Running Wild fans.”

Rapid Foray was produced by Kasparek with Niki Nowy working as sound engineer, who also mixed and mastered the material. The cover artwork is based on a photo by Kasparek, which Jens Reinhold (Virgin Steele, Freedom Call, among others) subsequently gave the look of an oil painting.

Track Listing

01: Black Skies, Red Flag
02: Warmongers
03: Stick To Your Guns
04: Rapid Foray
05: By The Blood In Your Heart
06: The Depth Of The Sea – Nautilus (instr.)
07: Black Bart
08: Hellestrified
09: Blood Moon Rising
10: Into The West
11: Last Of The Mohicans

running wild rapid foray